Mission and Values

The year 2016 was a landmark for Sberbank—the bank celebrated its 175th anniversary. Since its establishment, Sberbank concentrated on forming a trust-based and stable relationship with clients that is reflected in its Mission and Values.

Mission

We give people confidence and reliability, we make their life better by helping realize their hopes and dreams.

Values

Sberbank is the main bank of the country that determines unprecedented requirements for us as a financial institution: we are an indicator of the health and stability of Russia’s financial system. Sberbank is a partner for the vast majority of citizens (over 83 mln) and companies of Russia (1.8 mln).

The bank forms trust-based and responsible relations not only with clients but also with other stakeholders: the state, shareholders, employees, and partners. This is a top priority and is reflected in Sberbank’s policy in the area of corporate and social responsibility corresponding to ISO 26000 and aimed at management of relations with stakeholders and harmonization of Sberbank’s effect on the national economy, social sphere, and ecology.

In 2016, the half way point of Sberbank’s Development Strategy for 2014–2018 was passed (the “Strategy”). Despite the unprecedented turbulence in 2015, the business model and all key systems have successfully passed the stability test. In 2016, Sberbank returned to the path of successful implementation of the Strategy and ranked among the most successful banks in the world.

Миссия и ценности

2016 год стал знаковым для Сбербанка – банку исполнилось 175 лет. С момента основания Сбербанк концентрировался на формировании доверительных и устойчивых отношений с клиентами, что отражено в Миссии и Ценностях.

Миссия

Мы даем людям уверенность и надежность, мы делаем их жизнь лучше, помогая реализовывать устремления и мечты.

Сбербанк является главным банком страны, что определяет беспрецедентные требования к нам как финансовому институту: мы являемся индикатором здоровья и стабильности финансовой системы России. Сбербанк является партнером для подавляющего числа жителей (более 83 млн) и предприятий России (1,8 млн).

Банк выстраивает доверительные и ответственные отношения не только с клиентами, но и с другими стейкхолдерами: государством, акционерами, сотрудниками и партнерами. Это является безусловным приоритетом и отражено в Политике Сбербанка в области корпоративной и социальной ответственности, соответствующей стандартам ISO 26000 и направленной на управление взаимоотношениями со стейкхолдерами и гармонизацию воздействия Сбербанка на национальную экономику, социальную сферу и экологию.

В 2016 году был пройден экватор Стратегии развития Сбербанка на период 2014 − 2018 гг. (далее – Стратегия). Несмотря на беспрецедентную турбулентность в 2015 году, бизнес-модель и все ключевые системы прошли проверку на устойчивость. В 2016 году Сбербанк вернулся на траекторию успешной реализации Стратегии и встал в один ряд с наиболее успешными банками мира.