Address of the Chairman of the Supervisory Board

AppealPhoto

Dear Shareholders:

Despite the economic problems of the previous two years, Sberbank continued to follow the path of stable development and completed the year 2016 keeping ahead in many aspects of the approved Strategy.

Sergey Ignatiev Chairman of the Supervisory Board

In the situation of continuing uncertainty, Sberbank demonstrated a high level of preparedness for the first signs of economic revival, having earned a record level profit in 2016. Such a result became possible due to a number of factors. The Bank continuously works on the growth of efficiency, creates and develops the best services for its multimillion client base in Russia and abroad, and improves business processes, thus making digital world opportunities more and more reliable and affordable for society. On behalf of the Supervisory Board of Sberbank, I would like to thank our team of many thousand employees for their commitment and devotion and congratulate them on the excellent results of the year.

In 2016, the Supervisory Board of the Bank took an active part in settling strategic issues of Sberbank activity. At the 60 meetings of the Board over 120 issues were addressed, including top priority areas, such as information technologies, cybersecurity, and risk and capital management strategy. It is vitally important that the international experience and strategic insight of the members of the Supervisory Board help Sberbank worthily face the challenges of the new time.

As a conclusion, I would like to note the success of the Bank in improving the corporate governance system. In 2016, the Russian Institute of Directors conducted an assessment of Sberbank corporate governance practices, and as a result the Bank was awarded the maximum rank among the Russian companies. Also, Sberbank became the owner of the ICA certificate that proves that the Bank compliance management systems meet the best international standards and practices.

I am very pleased that the largest bank in the country demonstrates excellent results in all spheres of its activity, puts maximum of resources into the development of successful up-to-date business with a high level of social responsibility, and each year continues to enhance the trust of investors, shareholders, and partners.

Обращение Председателя Наблюдательного совета

AppealPhoto

Уважаемые акционеры!

Невзирая на экономические проблемы последних двух лет, Сбербанк оставался на пути устойчивого развития и продолжал успешную реализацию утвержденной Стратегии.

С. М. Игнатьев Председатель Наблюдательного совета

В ситуации сохраняющейся неопределенности Сбербанк показал высокую степень готовности к первым сигналам восстановления экономики, заработав в 2016 году рекордную прибыль. Такой результат стал возможен благодаря целому ряду факторов. Банк постоянно работает над ростом эффективности, создает и развивает лучшие сервисы для своей многомиллионной клиентской базы в России и за рубежом, совершенствует бизнес-процессы, с каждым годом делая возможности цифрового мира все более надежными и доступными для общества. От лица Наблюдательного Совета Сбербанка хочу поблагодарить многотысячную команду банка за целеустремленность и самоотдачу, и поздравить с прекрасными результатами работы за год.

В 2016 году Наблюдательный совет банка принимал активное участие в решении стратегических вопросов деятельности Сбербанка. На 60 заседаниях Совета было рассмотрено более 120 вопросов, включая приоритетные направления – информационные технологии, кибербезопасность, Стратегия управления рисками и капиталом. Крайне важно, чтобы международный опыт и стратегическое видение членов Наблюдательного совета помогли Сбербанку достойно встретить вызовы нового времени.

В завершении хочу отметить успехи банка в совершенствовании системы корпоративного управления. В 2016 году Российским институтом директоров была проведена оценка практики корпоративного управления Сбербанка, по итогам которой банку был присвоен максимальный рейтинг среди российских компаний. Также Сбербанк стал обладателем сертификата Международной Комплаенс Ассоциации (ICA), подтверждающего соответствие систем комплаенс-менеджмента банка лучшим международным стандартам и практикам.

Мне очень приятно, что крупнейший банк страны демонстрирует высокие стандарты во всех областях деятельности, направляет максимум ресурсов на развитие успешного современного бизнеса с высокой степенью социальной ответственности и год от года укрепляет доверие к себе со стороны клиентов, акционеров и партнеров.