General Shareholders’ Meeting

The General Shareholders’ Meeting is the superior management body of Sberbank, which makes decisions on the core issues of its activities.

On May 27, 2016, the Annual General Meeting of Sberbank Shareholders was held. The Meeting passed decisions on the approval of the annual report and annual accounting (financial) statement of Sberbank for 2015, elected Supervisory Board and Audit Commission members, and appointed Sberbank's auditor for 2016 and Q1 2017. In addition, decisions were made on the profit distribution and payment of dividends for 2015; amendments to the Charter and Provision on Remunerations and Compensations to the Members of the Supervisory Board were approved; the decision was passed on the increase of the base remuneration for members of the Supervisory Board (from RUB 4.2 to 5.9 bln); interested-party transactions were approved (on the insurance of Supervisory Board members and the liability of Sberbank officials as well as Sberbank subsidiary liability, in part compensation for losses inflicted upon Sberbank or third persons when exercising their authority).

The video transmission of the meeting was once again broadcast on the Sberbank website as well on the official pages of Sberbank TV and the TASS Russian information agency on Facebook. The total number of users who watched the video transmission of the meeting (in Russian and in English) totaled 26,600.

When preparing for the Annual General Meeting of Sberbank Shareholders in 2016, Sberbank considerably increased the volume of information provided for shareholders by including explanatory information and recommendations by the Supervisory Board in the meeting materials for each issue on the agenda.

Starting in 2015, Sberbank has been offering electronic voting for shareholders who account for their shares on with nominal holders; in addition, the active development of the Electronic Voting service is under way for all categories of shareholders through the Shareholder’s Private Cabinet software complex on Sberbank’s website. The use of the new service is planned to start in 2017 and will enable all Sberbank shareholders to vote electronically at the meeting (if they wish to do so) through the new electronic resource. The option to vote the traditional way and participate in the meeting personally will also be preserved.

Общее собрание акционеров

Общее собрание акционеров является высшим органом управления Сбербанка, принимающим решения по основным вопросам его деятельности.

27 мая 2016 года проведено годовое Общее собрание акционеров Сбербанка. Собранием приняты решения об утверждении Годового отчета и годовой бухгалтерской (финансовой) отчетности Сбербанка за 2015 год; избрании членов Наблюдательного совета и Ревизионной комиссии, назначении аудитора Сбербанка на 2016 год и первый квартал 2017 года. Наряду с этим, приняты решения о распределении прибыли и выплате дивидендов за 2015 год; утверждены изменения в Устав и Положение о вознаграждениях и компенсациях, выплачиваемых членам Наблюдательного совета; принято решение об увеличении размера базового вознаграждения членов Наблюдательного совета (с 4,2 млн до 5,9 млн рублей); одобрены сделки, в совершении которых имеется заинтересованность (по страхованию ответственности членов Наблюдательного совета и должностных лиц Сбербанка, а также дочерних компаний Сбербанка в части возмещения убытков, причиненных банку или третьим лицам, при осуществлении ими своих полномочий).

Трансляция Общего собрания акционеров традиционно проходила на сайте Сбербанка, а также на официальных страницах Сбербанк ТВ и российского информационного агентства ТАСС в Facebook. Общее количество пользователей, посмотревших трансляцию Собрания (на русском и английском языках), составило 26,6 тыс. человек.

При подготовке к годовому Общему собранию акционеров в 2016 году Сбербанк существенно увеличил объем информации, предоставляемой акционерам, за счет пояснительной информации и рекомендаций Наблюдательного совета по каждому вопросу повестки дня.

Начиная с 2015 года Сбербанк реализует практику электронного голосования для акционеров, учитывающих свои акции у номинальных держателей, наряду с этим ведется активная разработка сервиса «Электронное голосование» для всех категорий акционеров, которое будет осуществляться через «Личный кабинет акционера» на сайте Сбербанка. Применение нового сервиса планируется начать в 2017 году, что позволит всем акционерам Сбербанка осуществлять электронное голосование на собрании (при желании) через новый электронный ресурс. Возможность традиционного голосования и личного участия в Собрании также сохранится.