Remuneration System

HR and Remunerations Committee

The main function of the HR and Remunerations Committee is the development of an effective remuneration system for the members of the Supervisory Board, executive bodies of Sberbank, and other key managerial officials. The following issues are within the scope of competencies of the HR and Remunerations Committee:

  • Sberbank’s policy related to the remuneration of members of the Supervisory Board, executive bodies, and other employees of Sberbank, including the Corporate Secretary
  • Criteria and procedure for determining the size of remuneration for members of the Supervisory Board, executive bodies, and other employees of Sberbank, including the Corporate Secretary
  • and determining the major conditions of contracts with members of the executive bodies of Sberbank
  • The long-term remuneration program for members of the executive bodies of Sberbank
  • Preliminary assessment of the operations of executive bodies and other employees of Sberbank, including the Corporate Secretary, following the year-end results.

Remuneration for Members of the Supervisory Board

The payment of remuneration to the members of the Supervisory Board of Sberbank and the compensation of expenses connected with their contributions to the operations of the Supervisory Board shall be made according to the procedure established by the internal document of Sberbank, the Regulation on Remuneration and Compensation to Be Paid to the Members of the Supervisory Board (the “Regulation”) approved by the Annual General Meeting of Sberbank Shareholders on May 31, 2013, subject to the changes approved by the Annual General Meeting of Sberbank Shareholders on May 27, 2016.

Remuneration consists of a base part, which is paid to a member of the Supervisory Board, provided that they participated in no less than half of the Supervisory Board meetings held in the billing period, and additional remuneration for work in the Committees, for chairing Committees, for the performance of the duties of senior independent director, and for chairing the Supervisory Board:

Type of remuneration Before 2016 Starting in 2016
Base remuneration RUB 4.2 mln RUB 5.9 mln
Additional remuneration for the performance of the duties of a member of any of the Committees of the Supervisory Board +10% of the base remuneration +20% of the base remuneration
Additional remuneration for the performance of the duties of the Chair of any of the Committees of the Supervisory Board and the Senior Independent Director +20% of the base remuneration +30% of the basic remuneration
Additional remuneration for the performance of the duties of Chairman of the Supervisory Board +30% of the basic remuneration +50% of the basic remuneration

In calculating the remuneration for members of the Supervisory Board, the amounts of the base and additional remuneration established at the time of their election to the Supervisory Board shall apply

Remuneration for members of the Supervisory Board associated with their participation in this control body of Sberbank paid out in 2016, RUB mln1
Base remuneration (8 persons) 33.6
Additional remuneration 8.0
Total 41.6
1 Remuneration shall be paid by Sberbank to the members of the Supervisory Board who express their written consent to receive remuneration.

The Regulation also provides for the possibility of compensation to members of the Supervisory Board of operating expenses related to the performance of their duties as Board members. In 2016, compensation of operating expenses associated with the performance of the functions of Board members was paid to one member of the Supervisory Board in the amount of RUB 38.6 thousand.

Remunerations for Executive Board Members

Sberbank’s Policy for the remuneration of Executive Board members provides for the dependence of remuneration on Sberbank’s performance and each Board member’s personal contribution to the achievement of such performance, by using tools for regular performance evaluations through a system of balanced indicators. The salary structure includes fixed and variable components.

In 2015, Sberbank also adopted a long-term incentive program for key managerial staff based on the value of Sberbank shares, which provided for cash paymens. The program was created based on the concept of risk-oriented remuneration and fully meets the requirements of Bank of Russia for remuneration payment systems in Russian credit institutions.

The main parameters of the program:

  • A total of 40% of the variable part of annual remuneration is deferred and will be paid in the future in three annual payments.
  • Payments to the program participants depend on the positive performance of Sberbank—if Sberbank’s activities were unprofitable during any of the three years following the year when the program participants became entitled to such payments, they shall lose the right to said remuneration in the year when the loss was recorded.
  • The program participant may be deprived of the right to receive remuneration in part or in full, for example, upon failure to comply with their official duties (including the breach of job duties), upon the dismissal of the employee for this reason, or as a result of a negative personal contribution to Sberbank’s results.
The remuneration system for members of the Executive Board
Fixed remuneration Variable remuneration Remuneration in the long-term incentive program
Remuneration paid to the members of the Executive Board of Sberbank in 2016 (RAS), RUB bln 0.71 1.95 0.94

(the first part of deferred remuneration for 2015)

Total, RUB bln 3.59
Objective Attractive motivation package to attract and retain highly qualified managers Aimed at meeting individual and group efficiency targets A long-term incentive program designed to increase Sberbank performance
Description Fixed remuneration includes salary, vacation compensation, business trip compensation. Established on the basis of professional experience, their role in Sberbank management, and the current remuneration level on the labor market Variable remuneration includes quarterly bonuses and remuneration following the year-end results.Directly connected with meeting the set of key efficiency targets: individual and group, financial and nonfinancial. Variable remuneration also includes remuneration to members of the Executive Board for the performance of the functions of Supervisory Board members (RUB 4.6 mln in 2016) Deferred remuneration, which is paid in cash and cash equivalents within the following 3 years and reassessed at a fair value as per each reporting date on the basis of the average price of Sberbank’s ordinary shares for the previous 6 months
Payment terms Quarterly Quarterly/Yearly upon achievement of asigned KPIs Yearly under the condition of Sberbank's positive performance

The amount of deferred remuneration paid to members of the Executive Board in 2016 equaled RUB 1.25 bln as part of the long-term remuneration program. Related liabilities are included in other financial liabilities of the consolidated financial standing report before making actual payments.

Система вознаграждения

Комитет по кадрам и вознаграждениям

Основная функция Комитета по кадрам и вознаграждениям – формирование эффективной системы вознаграждения членов Наблюдательного совета, исполнительных органов и иных работников Сбербанка. К компетенции Комитета по кадрам и вознаграждениям относятся следующие основные вопросы:

  • Политика Сбербанка по вознаграждению членов Наблюдательного совета, исполнительных органов и иных работников Сбербанка, включая корпоративного секретаря;
  • критерии и порядок определения размера вознаграждения членов Наблюдательного совета, исполнительных органов и иных работников Сбербанка, включая корпоративного секретаря;
  • определение существенных условий договоров с членами исполнительных органов Сбербанка;
  • Программа долгосрочного вознаграждения членов исполнительных органов Сбербанка;
  • предварительная оценка работы исполнительных органов и иных работников Сбербанка, включая корпоративного секретаря, по итогам года.

Вознаграждение членов Наблюдательного совета

Выплата вознаграждения членам Наблюдательного совета Сбербанка и компенсация расходов, связанных с их участием в работе Наблюдательного совета, осуществляются в порядке, установленном внутренним документом Сбербанка – Положением о вознаграждениях и компенсациях, выплачиваемых членам Наблюдательного совета (далее – Положение), утвержденным годовым Общим собранием акционеров Сбербанка 31 мая 2013 года с учетом изменений, утвержденных годовым Общим собранием акционеров ПАО Сбербанк 27 мая 2016 года.

Вознаграждение состоит из базовой части, которая выплачивается члену Наблюдательного совета при условии, что он в расчетном периоде принял участие не менее чем в половине проведенных заседаний Наблюдательного совета, а также дополнительного вознаграждения за работу в Комитетах, за председательство в Комитетах и исполнение обязанностей Старшего независимого директора, а также за председательство в Наблюдательном совете.

Вид вознаграждения До 2016 года С 2016 года
Размер базового вознаграждения 4,2 млн рублей 5,9 млн рублей
Дополнительное вознаграждение за исполнение обязанностей члена любого из Комитетов НС +10 % базового вознаграждения +20 % базового вознаграждения
Дополнительное вознаграждение за исполнение обязанностей председателя любого из Комитетов НС и Старшего независимого директора +20 % базового вознаграждения +30 % базового вознаграждения
Дополнительное вознаграждение за исполнение обязанностей Председателя НС +30 % базового вознаграждения +50 % базового вознаграждения


При расчете вознаграждения члену Наблюдательного совета применяются размеры базового и дополнительного вознаграждения, установленные на момент его избрания в состав Наблюдательного совета.

Вознаграждение членам Наблюдательного совета, связанное с их участием в данном органе управления Сбербанком, выплаченное в 2016 году, млн рублей1
Базовое вознаграждение (8 человек) 33,6
Дополнительное вознаграждение 8,0
Всего 41,6


1 Выплата вознаграждения осуществляется Сбербанком членам Наблюдательного совета, выразившим письменное согласие на получение вознаграждения.

Также Положением предусматривается возможность компенсации членам Наблюдательного совета целевых расходов, связанных с исполнением ими функций членов Совета. В 2016 году компенсация целевых расходов, связанных с исполнением функций членов Совета, была произведена одному члену Наблюдательного совета и составила 38,6 тыс. рублей.

Вознаграждение членов Правления

Политика вознаграждения членов Правления, действующая в Сбербанке, предусматривает зависимость вознаграждения от результатов работы Сбербанка и личного вклада каждого члена Правления в достижение этого результата путем применения инструментов регулярной оценки эффективности их деятельности через систему сбалансированных показателей. Структура оплаты труда включает постоянную и переменную составляющие.

В 2015 году Сбербанк также принял Долгосрочную программу поощрения ключевого управленческого персонала, основанную на стоимости акций Сбербанка, с выплатой денежных средств. Программа была создана на основе концепции риск-ориентированного вознаграждения и полностью соответствует требованиям Банка России к системам выплат вознаграждений в российских кредитных организациях.

Основные параметры Программы:

  • 40 % переменной части годового вознаграждения отложено и будет выплачено впоследствии тремя ежегодными выплатами;
  • выплаты участникам Программы зависят от положительных результатов деятельности Сбербанка, то есть если деятельность Сбербанка была убыточной в течение любого из трех лет, следующих за годом, когда участники Программы получили право на выплаты, то они теряют право на такое вознаграждение за тот год, в котором был зафиксирован убыток;
  • участник Программы может быть частично или полностью лишен права на получение выплат, например в случае несоответствия должностным обязанностям (включая нарушение должностных инструкций) или увольнения по этой причине сотрудника, а также вследствие отрицательного личного вклада в результаты Сбербанка.
Система вознаграждения членов Правления
Фиксированное вознаграждение Переменное вознаграждение Вознаграждение в рамках Долгосрочной программы поощрения
Вознаграждение, выплаченное членам Правления Сбербанка за 2016 год (РПБУ), млрд рублей 0,71 1,95 0,94

(первая часть отсроченного вознаграждения за 2015 год)
Итого, млрд рублей 3,59
Цель Конкурентоспособный мотивационный пакет для привлечения и удержания высококвалифицированных менеджеров Направлено на выполнение индивидуальных и командных показателей эффективности Долгосрочная программа поощрения направлена на повышение результатов деятельности Сбербанка
Описание Фиксированное вознаграждение включает должностные оклады, оплату отпусков, оплату за период служебных командировок.

Устанавливается на основе профессионального опыта, роли в управлении Сбербанком и уровня вознаграждения на рынке труда
Переменное вознаграждение включает ежеквартальные премии и вознаграждение по итогам работы за год.

Напрямую связано с выполнением комплекса ключевых показателей эффективности: индивидуальных и командных, финансовых и нефинансовых. Переменное вознаграждение также включает вознаграждение членам Правления за исполнение функций членов Наблюдательного совета (4,6 млн рублей в 2016 году)
Отложенное вознаграждение, которое выплачивается денежными средствами в течение последующих трех лет и переоценивается по справедливой стоимости на каждую отчетную дату на основании средней цены обыкновенных акций Сбербанка за последние 6 месяцев
Сроки выплат Ежемесячно Ежеквартально/ежегодно при условии выполнения установленных показателей эффективности деятельности Ежегодно при достижении положительных результатов деятельности Сбербанка


Размер начисленных членам Правления отсроченных вознаграждений за 2016 год составил 1,25 млрд рублей в рамках Долгосрочной программы вознаграждения. Соответствующие обязательства включены в прочие финансовые обязательства в Консолидированном отчете о финансовом положении до того, как будет произведена выплата.