Motivation System

Sberbank has adopted the Assessment System of Employees’ Performance Results and performance management, which take into account efficiency and adherence to Sberbank’s values.

A variable salary portion directly depends on this assessment. Sberbank specialists receive feedback from their managers (especially in the event of differences between self-estimate and final estimate). Managers shall undergo a checkup by personnel commissions once a year for the purpose of identification of areas for development. Sberbank’s top management discusses personal results in the course of performance dialog, usually following the results of each quarter.

The system of compensations and benefits in Sberbank is based on fairness and transparency. The remuneration policy is based on a regular analysis of market supply and demand. Corporate benefits include voluntary health insurance and a Sberbank corporate pension program.

Financial Incentives

Sberbank cares for its employees, among other things, by offering them a competitive salary and providing them with an extended benefits package. For this purpose, Sberbank conducts an annual study of salaries in the competitive companies, based on the results of which Sberbank decides to increase salary in those units where it was found to be below the market level. In 2016, salaries increased by no less than 8%; in some regions they increased up to 12%. Overall staff costs in Sberbank increased by 11% against the previous year.

Benefits Package

Voluntary health insurance (VHI) program

The new VHI Program offers a number of programs for preventing diseases in addition to the main programs for comprehensive medical service. For example, Targeted Screening provides for preventive screening to detect cardiovascular and oncological diseases and assess of the risk of their development. This Program has been developed based on international screening standards and includes tests with a high index of evidence-based recommendations. The Preventative Dentistry option is aimed at prevention and oral hygiene. The Medication Insurance program for the regions (not including Moscow and Saint Petersburg) allows employees to receive compensation of 80% of the cost of expensive drugs used to prevent serious diseases. Sberbank also cares for the families of its employees. In Moscow and Saint Petersburg, a pilot project was launched to allow employees to choose the Family program free of charge with copayment (for spouses and children under 18 years old) on condition of compensation of only 20% of the cost of services received when coming to the outpatient clinic. This initiative provides for comprehensive medical coverage for the employee’s family and increases the effectiveness of Sberbank’s expenses per one insured person.

Sberbank’s VHI Program covers all employees who have completed the probation period successfully.

2013 2014 2015 2016
Number of Program participants, persons 77,000 276,000 271,000 260,046
Program financing, RUB mln 850 2,341 2,594 2,745

In 2016, Sberbank launched a project for creating an IT platform (ecosystem) for managing the health of Sberbank Group employees, which will provide a personal “My health” VHI account (www.mzdorovie.com) where each employee will be able to find details on the conditions of their Insurance Program and useful information on a healthy lifestyle.

Corporate Pension Program

Sberbank pays corporate pensions through the Sberbank PPF. The amount of financing for the corporate pension program in 2016 increased by 35.3% to RUB 3.6 bln, and the number of its participants grew to 167,000 people.

2013 2014 2015 2016
Number of Program participants, persons 117,000 136,000 155,000 167,000
Program financing, RUB mln 2,138 2,611 2,660 3,600

Nonfinancial incentives

Sberbank uses a system of corporate awards and various practices for choosing the best employees. In 2016, more than 1,500 employees received governmental and corporate awards, among other things, for their contribution to the development of the corporate culture. As an incentive, the best of them took part in significant corporate events, including as part of the celebration of the 175th anniversary of Sberbank.

Система мотивации

В Сбербанке существует Система оценки результатов деятельности сотрудников и перформанс-менеджмент, которые учитывают как результативность, так и соответствие ценностям Сбербанка.

Переменная часть заработной платы напрямую зависит от этой оценки. Специалисты Сбербанка получают обратную связь от руководителей (особенно в случаях расхождения самооценки и итоговой оценки). Руководители раз в год проходят кадровые комиссии, направленные на выявление зон для развития. Топ-менеджмент Сбербанка проводит обсуждение персональных результатов в рамках перфоманс-диалога, как правило, по итогам каждого квартала.

Система компенсаций и льгот в Сбербанке основывается на справедливости и прозрачности. Политика оплаты труда строится на основе анализа рыночного спроса и предложения, который проводится на регулярной основе. Корпоративные льготы включают в себя добровольное медицинское страхование и корпоративную Пенсионную программу Сбербанка.

Материальная мотивация

Сбербанк заботится о сотрудниках, в том числе предлагая им конкурентоспособный уровень заработной платы и обеспечивая расширенный социальный пакет. С этой целью ежегодно проводится исследование заработных плат конкурентных компаний, по итогам которого принимается решение о повышении уровня заработной платы в тех подразделениях, где она оказалась ниже рыночного уровня. В 2016 году рост зарплат составил не менее 8 %, а в ряде регионов – до 12 %. В целом расходы на содержание персонала в Сбербанке увеличились на 11 % по сравнению с прошлым годом.

Социальный пакет

Программа добровольного медицинского страхования (ДМС)

Новая Программа ДМС дополнительно к основным программам комплексного медицинского обслуживания предлагает ряд программ для профилактики заболеваний. Так, «Адресный скрининг» предусматривает профилактические обследования для выявления сердечно-сосудистых, онкологических заболеваний и оценку риска их развития. Данная Программа разработана на основе международных стандартов скрининга и включает тесты с высоким индексом доказательных рекомендаций. Опция «Стоматология. Профилактика» направлена на профилактику и гигиеническое здоровье полости рта. Программа «Лекарственное страхование» для регионов (кроме Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга) дает возможность сотрудникам получить возмещение 80 % стоимости дорогостоящих препаратов, необходимых для предотвращения тяжелых заболеваний. Сбербанк заботится также о родных и близких своих сотрудников – в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге запушен пилотный проект, который позволяет работникам совершенно бесплатно выбрать вариант «Семейный» с сооплатой (для супругов и детей до 18 лет) и условием компенсировать всего 20 % стоимости получаемых услуг только при обращении в поликлинику. Эта инициатива обеспечивает комплексную медицинскую защиту семьи сотрудника и повышает эффективность расходов Сбербанка в расчете на одного застрахованного.

Программа ДМС Сбербанка охватывает всех сотрудников, прошедших испытательный срок.

2013 2014 2015 2016
Количество участников Программы, человек 77 000 276 000 271 000 260 046
Объем финансирования Программы, млн рублей 850 2 341 2 594 2 745

В 2016 году запущен проект создания ИТ-платформы (экосистемы) управления здоровьем сотрудников Группы Сбербанк, который будет представлять личный страховой кабинет ДМС «Мое здоровье» (www.mzdorovie.com), где каждый сотрудник сможет уточнить условия его Страховой программы и почерпнуть полезную информацию о здоровом образе жизни.

Корпоративная пенсионная программа

Сбербанк предоставляет корпоративные пенсии через НПФ Сбербанка. Объем финансирования корпоративной Пенсионной программы в 2016 году увеличился на 35,3 % и составил 3,6 млрд рублей, а количество участников увеличилось до 167 тыс. человек.

2013 2014 2015 2016
Количество участников Программы, человек 117 000 136 000 155 000 167 000
Объем финансирования Программы, млн рублей 2 138 2 611 2 660 3 600

Нематериальная мотивация

В Сбербанке действуют система корпоративных наград и различные практики определения лучших сотрудников. В 2016 году более 1,5 тыс. сотрудников получили правительственные и корпоративные награды, в том числе за их вклад в развитие корпоративной культуры. Лучшие из них в качестве поощрения принимали участие в значимых корпоративных мероприятиях, в том числе и в рамках празднования 175-летия Сбербанка.