Attracting funds from individuals

2013 2014 2015 2016
Sberbank’s share in the Russian market of deposits, % 46.7 45.0 46.0 46.6
in Rubles 50.6 50.1 49.6 49.1
in foreign currency 28.2 30.4 37.3 38.6
The portfolio funds due to individuals

Sberbank’s volumes and share in the market of individual funds continued to grow in 2016. The factors contributing to the growth include the improved quality of customer service, the launch of promotional deposits in rubles, the maintenance of competitive rate levels in US dollars, the revoking of licenses from unreliable banks, and the strengthening of the ruble at the end of 2016.

In December 2014, during the economic crisis and sharp upsurge of foreign currency rates, Sberbank made the decision to increase interest rates for deposits in foreign currency. This led to the growth of the foreign currency deposits’ share in the portfolio and allowed Sberbank to increase its share in the market of foreign currency deposits. The reduction of the foreign currency share in the portfolio in 2016 was determined by the decrease in currency rates and the small outflow of deposits opened at a higher interest rate in the crisis period. Sberbank’s share in the market of foreign currency liabilities continues to grow: in 2016, the share increased by 1.3 percentage points to reach the record level of 38.6%.

The attraction of funds from individuals via Sberbank’s remote sales channels demonstrates strong growth. The total volume of resources attracted in 2016 via two promotional, remotely opened deposits amounted to around RUB 172 bln. The strategy for the development of attracting individual funds via remote sales channels will continue in 2017.

The share of sales in remote service channels, %

Привлечение средств частных клиентов

2013 2014 2015 2016
Доля Сбербанка на российском рынке вкладов, % 46,7 45,0 46,0 46,6
в рублях 50,6 50,1 49,6 49,1
в валюте 28,2 30,4 37,3 38,6
Портфель средств физических лиц (Группа, МСФО), млрд рублей

В 2016 году продолжились рост объемов и увеличение доли Сбербанка на рынке привлечения средств частных клиентов. Факторы, способствовавшие росту: повышение качества обслуживания клиентов, запуск промовкладов в рублях, поддержание конкурентного уровня ставок в долларах, отзывы лицензий у ненадежных банков и укрепление рубля в конце 2016 года.

В декабре 2014 года в период кризиса и резкого повышения курса валют Сбербанком было принято решение о повышении процентных ставок по вкладам в валюте. Это привело к росту доли валютных вкладов в портфеле и позволило увеличить долю Сбербанка на рынке валютных вкладов. Снижение доли валюты в портфеле в 2016 году обусловлено снижением курса валюты и небольшим оттоком вкладов, открытых под повышенную процентную ставку в период кризиса. Доля Сбербанка на рынке валютных пассивов продолжает расти: в 2016 году доля выросла на 1,3 п. п. и достигла рекордного значения 38,6 %.

Уверенный рост демонстрирует привлечение средств частных клиентов через удаленные каналы продаж Сбербанка. В 2016 году по двум промовкладам, отрываемым удаленно, суммарный объем привлечения составил около 172 млрд рублей. В 2017 году Стратегия развития привлечения средств частных клиентов через удаленные каналы продаж будет продолжена.

Доля продаж в удаленных каналах обслуживания, %