Risk Management of the Group

The risk management system is part of the Group’s general management system that is focused on ensuring sustainable development under the Development Strategy approved by the Supervisory Board of the Bank. The Group’s risk management system A risk management system has been implemented across the Group, and as Sberbank is the parent company of the Group, certain information on risk management is disclosed in relation to the Group. is formed with due regard to the requirements of Bank of Russia and regulations of Russia as well as recommendations of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision.

The Group is continually improving its risk management system to be in line with the best practices and recommendations of the regulatory authorities. Therefore, the Group performs consistent implementation and improvement of the risk management methods and processes both at the integrated level and at the level of management systems designed for individual kinds of risks.

Alexander Vedyakhin
Following the best global practices, we continue to improve the risk management system and instruments. In 2016, we implemented fundamentally new transaction models of assessment of small business entities, developed a branch-specific portfolio management strategy, and in cooperation with colleagues from the designated unit optimized the approach toward collection troubled debts on bad debts. The main area of further development is to enrich the risk assessment instruments with new sources of information and to implement new tools specializing handling in big data.
Alexander Vedyakhin Senior Vice President, Head of the Risks Block

Управление рисками Группы

Система управления рисками является частью общей системы управления Группы и направлена на обеспечение устойчивого развития в рамках реализации Стратегии развития, утвержденной Наблюдательным советом Сбербанка. Система управления рисками Группы Система управления рисками реализована на уровне Группы в целом; так как ПАО Сбербанк является головной организацией Группы, часть информации об управлении рисками представлена по отношению к Группе.  формируется с учетом требований Банка России и нормативных актов Российской Федерации, а также рекомендаций Базельского комитета по банковскому надзору.

Группа постоянно совершенствует систему управления рисками, стремясь соответствовать лучшим практикам и рекомендациям регулирующих органов. В связи с этим осуществляется последовательное внедрение и усовершенствование методов и процессов управления рисками как на интегрированном уровне, так и на уровне систем управления отдельными видами рисков.

Александр Ведяхин
Мы продолжаем, следуя лучшим мировым практикам, совершенствовать систему и инструменты управления рисками. В 2016 году внедрены принципиально новые транзакционные модели оценки субъектов малого предпринимательства, разработана отраслевая стратегия управления портфелем, совместно с коллегами из профильного подразделения оптимизирован подход к сбору проблемной задолженности физических лиц. Магистральное направление дальнейшего развития – обогащение инструментов оценки рисков новыми источниками информации, а также внедрение новых инструментов, специализированных на работе с большими данными.
Александр Ведяхин Старший вице-президент, руководитель Блока «Риски»