Sberbank Technology Platform

Today, the financial services market is being rapidly captured by technology companies that were not initially engaged in financial services. Their global presence gives them a client base incomparably greater than that of any bank as well as technological flexibility and the ability to respond to changing client needs.

Global transformation of our platform and processes is under way. In 2016, we achieved noticeable results: system downtime decreased by 74%, the target system reliability indicator of 99.99% was almost reached, IT and operations deviation management was fully centralized and unified, the first stage of agile transformation was launched, and the framework for key implementations of the platform core in 2017 was prepared. Moreover, in 2016, the Sberbank Digital Ecosystem began to take on more tangible forms: we launched cloud platform for small business; created Sberbank-Telecom, a mobile virtual network operator ; invested in the non-finance businesses Uber and Gett; we are developing promising companies Yandex.Money, Segmento and Plazius.
Lev Khasis First Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board

We are currently witnessing the emergence and growth of a “digital” generation: people who are accustomed to modern technology, such as mobile apps and social media, in their everyday lives. Today, clients are not interested in banks as such or the financial services they offer—clients instead need solutions for their specific life objectives.

The Bank thus needs to transform itself accordingly and offer its clients not just banking products but also comprehensive satisfaction of their needs. Interactions with “digital” clients should be based on a platform that can determine their lifestyle, interests, and consumer habits, while preserving a history of relations, their activity in global networks, and sensor data, including movement tracking based on geolocation data. This data helps generate a “portrait” of a client to offer them the most relevant services, even those they never used before or even knew of their existence.

For business operations, the technology platform will be the core of integration, allowing them to build internal businesses out of “bricks” and to connect external businesses as quickly as possible.

Thus, the technology platform of Sberbank will serve as the basis for creating ecosystems any businesses can connect to. This should be an important factor in the further development of Sberbank as a global technology company in the highly competitive environment of today’s world where the traditional boundaries of industries are losing their familiar forms.

The creation and evolution of the technology platform include the phased development of the bank’s business model and appropriate support for its functioning during the transition from a traditional service provider to the ecosystem model.

The Sberbank platform should support the formation of any business

Технологическая платформа Сбербанка

Сегодня рынок финансовых услуг стремительно захватывают технологические компании, изначально не занимавшиеся финансовыми услугами. Глобальное присутствие дает им клиентскую базу несравнимо бóльшую, чем у любого банка, а технологическая гибкость – возможность отвечать меняющимся потребностям клиента.

Мы продолжаем глобальную трансформацию нашей платформы и процессов и в 2016 году добились заметных результатов: время простоя систем сокращено на 74 %; практически достигнут целевой показатель надежности систем 99,99; полностью централизовано и унифицировано управление отклонениями в ИТ и операциях; запущена первая волна Agile-трансформации; подготовлена база для ключевых внедрений ядра платформы в 2017 году. Кроме того, в 2016 году начала приобретать осязаемые формы цифровая экосистема Сбербанка: мы запустили облачную платформу для малого бизнеса ЭВОТОР, создали виртуального оператора связи «Сбербанк-Телеком», активно развиваем перспективные компании «Яндекс-Деньги», Segmento и Plazius (Плазиус)».
Лев Хасис Первый заместитель
Председателя Правления

Формируется и растет «цифровое» поколение: люди, которые привыкли использовать современные технологии, такие как мобильные приложения и социальные сети, в повседневной жизни. Сегодня клиента не интересуют банки как таковые или финансовые услуги, которые они предлагают, ему нужно решение его конкретных жизненных задач.

Банку необходимо трансформироваться соответствующим образом и предлагать клиенту не банковские продукты, а комплексное удовлетворение его потребностей. В основе взаимодействия с «цифровым» клиентом должна лежать платформа, позволяющая определить образ жизни, интересы и потребительские привычки, сохраняющая историю взаимоотношений, его активность в глобальных сетях, данные сенсоров, вплоть до отслеживания перемещений на основании данных геолокации. С помощью этих данных формируется «портрет» клиента, позволяющий предлагать ему наиболее интересные услуги – даже те, которыми он ранее не пользовался или даже не подозревал об их существовании.

Для бизнеса технологическая платформа будет являться ядром интеграции и позволит максимально быстро собирать «из кирпичиков» внутренние и подключать внешние бизнесы.

Таким образом, технологическая платформа Сбербанка будет служить основой создания экосистем, к которым можно присоединить любые бизнесы. Это должно стать важным фактором дальнейшего развития Сбербанка как глобальной технологической компании в высококонкурентной среде современного мира, когда традиционные границы индустрий теряют привычные очертания.

Создание и эволюция технологической платформы предполагают поэтапное развитие бизнес-модели банка и соответствующую поддержку ее функционирования от модели классического провайдера услуг к модели экосистемы.

Платформа Сбербанка должна поддерживать построение любых бизнесов.