Key achievements under strategic programs in 2016

Sberbank is successfully implementing its strategic initiatives aimed at building a technology platform and transformation into a technology company by the end of 2018.

99.99 Reliability Strategic Program

Sberbank has taken sustained efforts to ensure the high reliability of its systems. Among the major milestones of this work are the organization of georeservation of the services of Sberbank’s contact center; the creation of a core for a new highly reliable local area network; the operation of customer services when performing transactions in online stores, money transfers, issuance of loans, or remote Stand-in 24/7 services in case of incidents and technological work. The downtime of critical automated systems of the Yuzhny Port DPC does not exceed 1.6 hours per year. This DPC has been certified under Tier Certification Operational Sustainability, Uptime Institute at the GOLD level.

Highly critical services of data transportation between the automated systems of Sberbank were running 99.999% of time—that is, system downtime does not exceed 5 minutes a year. This ensures the continuity of the main services to private and corporate clients.

There is a pilot block for employees in the Sberbank Online system where new versions of Sberbank Online are tested prior to their wide-scale distribution, which mitigates risks and reduces implementation time.

Transformation of the IT Organization

Sberbank implemented an end-to-end production process and resource planning, which increased control over project launch and implementation and decreased the average project duration from 30 to 18 months. A new process of nonproject task implementation enabled us to make implementation times 1.9 times shorter. Satisfaction of internal clients in the field of implementation of project IT components went up by a factor of 3.8, and in the field of implementation of nonproject tasks it went up by a factor of 3. Sberbank has finished transformation of its IT organization. A platform for technology transformation has been created.

Technology Transformation

Sberbank started agile transformation by transitioning to a flexible design methodology called “Sbergile”. Sbergile teams are provided with basic automation, and a process of iterative service development has been elaborated.

Sberbank created a uniform management process for operational and IT production, incidents, and technology standards.

The number of functions for the support of client operations was decreased by 13%. Regional client operations support centers in Khabarovsk and Voronezh underwent transformation. IT operations are supported in all time zones.

Business Development Support Platform (18+)

The platform is meant to become an all-purpose construction kit for building business applications.

The performance efficiency and scalability of the In-Memory-Data grid architecture were practically confirmed; in particular, a high-performance efficiency of 35,000 transactions per second was achieved. A uniform information environment was created to which data on 100 mln clients was uploaded. Mechanisms for audit, authorization, data access, and packaged processing were designed. Important services for business were implemented: a uniform retail client profile, a uniform directory of products and tariffs with respect to deposits and bank cards, and dynamic pricing. The first product factories were launched: P2P transfers, commercial acquiring, and deposits.

The Program team received the status of developers of the open-source community Apache Software Foundation. Program projects got the opportunity to develop open-source components of the technology stack of platforms.

Uniform Front-End System

The purpose of the program is to create a uniform standard in all customer service channels.

The main focus of the Program in 2016 was on the growth of active sales to private clients through the contact center, increasing corporate client loyalty using the service of remote account reservation without visiting a Sberbank office, and reduction of the cost of services of external contact centers of corporate clients.

From the technical point of view, a uniform library of interface components of basic system services was formed to create a user interface. Using the library will make it possible to increase the speed of screen form development by 30%–35% and to reduce the cost of their development by 15%–20%. A number of open-source components were developed and made freely available for reuse to the Internet community. An assembly line for automatic assembly of applications was introduced, and technology for automatic system deployment in all environments is being piloted. Use of DevOps technology will reduce time-to-market considerably and will make it possible to introduce products to the market much more quickly.

The functionality of remote opening of accounts, salary projects, and corporate cards was transferred to a new digital corporate platform. This is the first step in the transition to the Uniform Front-End System.

A mobile workstation for direct sales agents was created to allow planning of meetings and optimization of the agent’s routes with regard to the geographic location of clients.

The program is being implemented based completely on the agile method. It takes eight weeks to go from the idea to opening. There are over 90 agile teams working under the Program. In 2016, the Bank formed the best team of IT specialists and business experts. This team includes over 1,000 employees from Sberbank’s business units and 17 Sberbank Technology competence centers. To attract the best specialists, Sberbank held an Open House and an International Design Hackathon.

Data Factory

The purpose of the Program is to provide the Group with the conditions for achieving a competitive time to market, data monetization, increased speed of managerial decision making, and reduced cost of data ownership. The Program united activities for creating data services and developing infrastructure with consideration for current trends in building corporate data warehouses and analytical platforms.

Key projects under the Program:

  • 4D client profile increases information integrity and corporate client history depth.
  • “Mass personalization” increases the efficiency of same-name retail business processes by quickly obtaining accurate information about clients based on data.
  • “Boutique assembly line” increases the proceeds from CIB clients by reducing the time and increasing the efficiency of decision making insofar as it concerns information about clients.
  • Geomarketing 2.0 provides external clients of Sberbank with information about the economic potential of individual geographic locations.

The Program provides for increased performance efficiency of the analytical data warehouse. A new, important element of the architecture has been created—that is, a data cloud, a distributed data storage for subsequent processing, to which the first data of Sberbank’s largest systems—the Uniform Corporate System and the Uniform Credit Portfolio—have been uploaded. An area of data experiments and verification of hypotheses of the models for business users has been introduced. Sberbank has managed to reduce the time of one-time data delivery at the request of Sberbank units to 10 days (from more than four months).

Centralization 3.0

The purpose of the Program is to complete centralization of the landscape by enhancing IT asset performance. In 2016, 682 noncore automated systems (with a target figure of 410) and two DPCs were removed from service under the Program. In 2017, another 270 noncore systems and seven data processing centers are to be removed from service, and IT-equipment is to be replaced.

Ключевые достижения по стратегическим программам в 2016 году

Сбербанк успешно выполняет стратегические инициативы, целью которых являются построение технологической платформы и трансформация в технологическую компанию к концу 2018 года.

Стратегическая программа «Надежность 99,99»

Сбербанк провел большую работу по обеспечению высокой надежности своих систем. Среди важных вех этой работы – организация георезервирования сервисов контактного центра Сбербанка; создание ядра новой высоконадежной локальной вычислительной сети; работа клиентских сервисов при совершении операций в интернет-магазинах, переводов, выдаче кредитов, обслуживании через удаленные каналы в режиме Stand-In 24 × 7 в период инцидентов и технологических работ. Простои критичных автоматизированных систем ЦОД «Южный порт» не превышают 1,6 часа в год. Данный ЦОД сертифицирован по программе Tier Certification Operational Sustainability, Uptime Institute, уровень GOLD.

Высококритичные сервисы транспортирования данных между автоматизированными системами Сбербанка переведены в режим функционирования 99,999 %, то есть простой системы составляет не более 5 минут в год. Это обеспечивает непрерывность предоставления основных услуг частным и корпоративным клиентам.

В системе «Сбербанк Онлайн» выделен пилотный блок для сотрудников, в котором происходит тестирование новых версий Сбербанк Онлайн до масштабного тиражирования, что минимизирует риски и сокращает сроки внедрения.

Программа «Трансформация ИТ-организации»

В Сбербанке внедрены сквозной производственный процесс и ресурсное планирование, благодаря чему усилился контроль за запуском и реализацией проектов, сократилась средняя длительность проектов с 30 до 18 месяцев. Новый процесс реализации непроектных задач позволил сократить срок их внедрения в 1,9 раза. Выросла удовлетворенность внутренних клиентов, которая в области реализации ИТ-составляющей проектов выросла в 3,8 раза, в области реализации непроектных задач – в 3 раза. Сбербанк завершил трансформацию ИТ-организации. Создана платформа для технологической трансформации.

Программа «Технологическая трансформация»

В Сбербанке началась Agile-трансформация, которая заключается в переходе на метод гибкой разработки, получившей название Sbergile. Sbergile-команды обеспечены базовой автоматизацией, разработан процесс итеративной разработки сервисов.

В Сбербанке создан единый процесс управления операционным и ИТ-производством, инцидентами и технологическими стандартами.

На 13 % сокращена численность функции сопровождения клиентских операций. Трансформированы региональные центры сопровождения клиентских операций в г. Хабаровске и Воронеже. Сопровождение ИТ-операций обеспечено во всех часовых поясах.

Программа «Платформа поддержки развития бизнеса (18+)»

Платформа призвана стать универсальным конструктором для создания бизнес-приложений.

Практически подтверждена производительность и масштабируемость In-Memory Data Grid архитектуры, в частности достигнута высокая производительность в 35 тыс. транзакций в секунду. Создано единое информационное пространство, куда успешно загружены данные по 100 млн клиентов. Разработаны механизмы аудита, авторизации, доступа к данным и их пакетной обработки. Внедрены важнейшие сервисы для бизнеса: единый профиль клиента Розничного блока, единый каталог продуктов и тарифов в части вкладов и банковских карт, динамическое ценообразование. Запущены первые продуктовые фабрики: переводов Р2Р, торгового эквайринга, вкладов.

Команда Программы получила статус разработчиков open-source-сообщества Apache Software Foundation. Проекты Программы получили возможность развивать open-source-компоненты технологического стека платформ.

Программа «Единая фронтальная система»

Цель Программы – создать единый стандарт во всех каналах обслуживания клиентов.

Основной акцент Программы в 2016 году был сделан на росте активных продаж частным клиентам через контактный центр, повышении лояльности корпоративных клиентов за счет сервиса удаленного резервирования счета без визита в офис Сбербанка, снижении стоимости услуг внешних контактных центров корпоративных клиентов.

С технической стороны для этого была создана единая библиотека интерфейсных компонентов базовых системных сервисов, которые используются для создания пользовательского интерфейса. Использование библиотеки позволяет повысить на 30–35 % скорость разработки экранных форм и снизить стоимость их разработки на 15–20 %. Разработан ряд open-source-компонент, которые представлены для переиспользования в свободный доступ интернет-сообществу. Внедрен конвейер автоматической сборки приложений, и пилотируется технология автоматического развертывания системы на все среды. Использование технологии DevOps приведет к существенному снижению time-to-market и позволит в разы быстрее выводить продукты на рынок.

Функционал дистанционного открытия счетов, зарплатных проектов, корпоративных карт перенесен на новую цифровую корпоративную платформу. Это является первым шагом на пути к переходу на Единую фронтальную систему.

Создано мобильное рабочее место агента прямых продаж, что позволит планировать встречи и оптимизировать маршруты передвижения с учетом географического расположения клиентов.

Программа полностью реализуется по методу Agile. От идеи до открытия проходит восемь недель. По Программе работают более 90 Agile-команд. В 2016 году удалось сформировать лучшую команду ИТ-специалистов и бизнес-экспертов. Команда насчитывает более 1 тыс. сотрудников из бизнес-блоков Сбербанка и 17 центров компетенции «Сбербанк-Технологии». Для привлечения лучших специалистов Сбербанк провел день открытых дверей и Международный дизайн-хакатон.

Программа «Фабрика данных»

Цель Программы – обеспечить Группе условия для достижения конкурентной скорости вывода на рынок новых продуктов, монетизации данных, повышения скорости принятия управленческих решений, снижения стоимости владения данными. Программа объединила активности по созданию data-сервисов и развитию инфраструктуры с учетом актуальных тенденций в построении корпоративных хранилищ данных и аналитических платформ.

Ключевые проекты Программы:

  • профиль клиента «4D»  – повышает полноту информации и глубину истории о корпоративном клиенте;
  • «Массовая персонализация»  – повышает эффективность одноименных процессов розничного бизнеса за счет быстрого получения достоверных сведений о клиентах на основе данных;
  • «Бутиковый конвейер»  – увеличивает доход от клиентов CIB за счет сокращения сроков и повышения эффективности принятия решений в части информации о клиентах;
  • проект «Геомаркетинг 2.0» – предоставляет внешним клиентам Сбербанка информацию об экономическом потенциале отдельных географических локаций.

В рамках Программы увеличена производительность аналитического хранилища данных. Создан новый важнейший элемент архитектуры – облако данных – это распределенное хранилище данных для последующей обработки, куда загружены первые данные крупнейших систем Сбербанка – Единая корпоративная система и Единый кредитный портфель. Запущена область экспериментов с данными и проверки гипотез моделей для бизнес-пользователей. Сбербанку удалось сократить до 10 дней время разовой поставки данных по запросам подразделений Сбербанка (ранее срок составлял более четырех месяцев).

Программа «Централизация 3.0»

Цель Программы – завершить централизацию ландшафта, существенно повысив экономическую эффективность ИТ-активов. В 2016 году в рамках Программы выведены из эксплуатации 682 нецелевые автоматизированные системы (при плане 410) и два ЦОД. В 2017 году планируется вывести еще 270 нецелевых систем и семь центров обработки данных и заменить ИТ-оборудование.