Glossary

COMPLIANCE CONTROL
– internal control over the compliance of activity in the financial markets with the laws on financial markets in the credit institution. Part of the internal control system of a credit institution.
CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
– a set of principles and obligations the bank complies with in the course of its activity with regard to:
  • Assessment and management of impact on the national economy, social sphere and environment
  • Management of interaction with stakeholders
CREDIT FACTORY
– a lending process for retail clients and small business entities which is based on the centralized and automated processing of credit applications, followed by a decision on the possibility of lending.
CROWDSOURCING
– the meeting of objectives significant for the bank by engaging the intellectual resources of a wide circle of volunteers, usually using information technology.
CUSTOMER POINTS OF SERVICE
– additional and front offices, cash transaction service desks outside the teller network, and mobile cash transaction units where the client may receive some or all bank services.
DIVIDEND
– a part of the income earned by a business entity which is distributed among its shareholders.
EMPLOYEE ENGAGEMENT
– the emotional and intellectual state of an employee in which he/she tries to perform his/her work in the best possible way, and is willing to contribute to the company’s development and success.
ENVIRONMENT
– the natural surroundings where the organization is functioning, including the air, water, earth, natural resources, flora, fauna, people and their relationships.
EXECUTIVES
– employees holding senior executive positions according to the job pyramid of Sberbank, and employees whose positions provide for the possibility to have subordinates and to lead a team during project activity (in subsidiaries and companies of the Group).
FRAUD MONITORING SYSTEMS
– systems that make it possible to automatically detect and block suspicious transactions in accordance with preset rules (fraud – unauthorized access to communication services, or receiving services as a result of unauthorized access).
GEOMARKETING
– a marketing study technique based on the methods of geographic analysis of various geographically dispersed objects and phenomena, which is used to determine the target audience in the desired territorial unit, and to discover the best location for a new object, to develop a concept for an existing or planned object, etc.
HAZARDOUS WASTE
– toxic, explosive, or flammable wastes, wastes with high reactive capacity, wastes containing pathogens, and waste that may represent an actual or potential hazard to the environment and human health, whether independently or in contact with other substances.
MINORITY SHAREHOLDER (MINORITY)
– a company shareholder (individual or legal entity) the size of whose holding does not allow him/her/it to directly participate in company management (e.g., by way of forming the board of directors). Such a shareholding is called “noncontrolling”.
REMOTE SERVICE CHANNELS
– Mobile Banking text service, Sberbank Online.
STAKEHOLDERS
– private and corporate clients or groups of entities that influence the bank and its activity and/or are influenced by the bank (clients, employees, shareholders, governmental authorities, nonprofit organizations, etc.).
TRIM
– the corporate client satisfaction and loyalty index.

Глоссарий

Вовлеченность сотрудника
 – эмоциональное и интеллектуальное состояние сотрудника, при котором он стремится к выполнению своей работы наилучшим образом и желает внести свой вклад в развитие и успех компании.
Геомаркетинг
 – технология проведения маркетинговых исследований, основанная на методах географического анализа различных пространственно-распределенных объектов и явлений, которая используется для определения целевой аудитории в нужной территориальной единице, а также определения наилучшего местоположения нового объекта, разработки концепции для существующего или планируемого объекта и др.
Дивиденд
 – это часть прибыли хозяйствующего субъекта, распределяемая между акционерами субъекта.
Комплаенс-контроль
 – внутренний контроль за соответствием деятельности на финансовых рынках законодательству о финансовых рынках в кредитной организации. Является частью системы внутреннего контроля кредитной организации (англ. Compliance-Control).
Корпоративная социальная ответственность
 – совокупность принципов и обязательств, которыми банк руководствуется при осуществлении своей деятельности в части:
  • управления взаимоотношениями с заинтересованными сторонами;
  • оценки и управления воздействием на национальную экономику, социальную сферу и экологию.
Краудсорсинг
 – решение важных для банка задач с привлечением интеллектуальных ресурсов широкого круга добровольцев, как правило, с использованием информационных технологий (от англ. crowd – толпа, sourcing – использование ресурсов).
Кредитная фабрика
 – процесс кредитования розничных клиентов и субъектов малого предпринимательства, основанный на централизованной и автоматизированной обработке кредитных заявок с последующим принятием решения о возможности кредитования.
Миноритарный акционер (миноритарий)
 – акционер компании (физическое или юридическое лицо), размер пакета акций которого не позволяет ему напрямую участвовать в управлении компанией (например, путем формирования совета директоров). Такой пакет акций называется «неконтролирующим».
Окружающая среда
 – природное окружение, в котором функционирует организация, включая воздух, воду, землю, природные ресурсы, флору, фауну, людей и их взаимосвязь.
Опасные отходы
 – токсичные, взрывоопасные, пожароопасные отходы, отходы с высокой реакционной способностью, отходы, содержащие возбудителей инфекционных болезней, а также отходы, которые могут представлять непосредственную или потенциальную опасность для окружающей природной среды и здоровья человека самостоятельно или при вступлении в контакт с другими веществами.
Руководители
 – сотрудники, занимающие руководящие должности согласно пирамиде должностей Сбербанка, а также сотрудники, должности которых предусматривают возможность иметь подчиненных и руководить командой при проектной деятельности (в дочерних банках и компаниях Группы).
Системы фрод-мониторинга
 – системы, которые позволяют в соответствии с заданными правилами автоматически выявлять и блокировать подозрительные операции (от англ. fraud – мошенничество: несанкционированный доступ к услугам связи, а также получение услуг в режиме неправомочного доступа).
Стейкхолдеры (Stakeholders)
 – частные и корпоративные клиенты или группы лиц, которые влияют на банк и его деятельность и (или) испытывают на себе влияние со стороны банка (клиенты, сотрудники, акционеры, органы государственной власти, общественные организации и тому подобное).
Точки обслуживания клиентов
 – дополнительные и операционные офисы, операционные кассы вне кассового узла и передвижные пункты кассовых операций, где клиенты могут получить часть или полный набор услуг банка.
Удаленные каналы обслуживания
 – СМС-сервис«Мобильный банк», интернет-банк «Сбербанк Онлайн».