About this Report

This annual report of Sberbank of Russia (“Sberbank” or the “Bank”) for the reporting period from January 1, 2016, to December 31, 2016, includes the results of Sberbank and its subsidiaries (together “Group” or “Sberbank Group”) for 2016. Main subsidiaries of the Group include the Russian and foreign commercial banks and other companies controlled by the Bank.

List of key subsidiaries and affiliates of Sberbank is provided on "List of key subsidiaries and affiliates of Sberbank"

This report is based on the consolidated financial statements of the Group under the International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”) in accordance with the requirements of the securities laws of Russia, recommendations of Bank of Russia Corporate Governance Code, and GRI Sustainability Reporting Guidelines.1

This annual report includes:

Summarized consolidated financial statements based on the consolidated financial statements under the IFRS for 2016 and the audit report therein provided on "Consolidated financial statements in accordance with IFRS"

Main forms of annual financial (accounting) statements of the Bank under the RAS for the year 2016 are available on page financial statements

This annual report was preliminary approved by the Supervisory Board of Sberbank (Minutes No 17 as of April 20, 2017) and approved by the Audit Commission of Sberbank.This annual report was approved by the annual General Shareholder Meeting of Sberbank as of May 26, 2017 (Minutes No 30 as of May 30, 2017).

1 This report is prepared in accordance with the laws of Russia, including:
  • Bank of Russia Ordinance No. 3533-U dated January 15, 2015, On the Terms and Procedure for Preparing and Submitting Statements by Professional Securities Market Participants to the Central Bank of the Russian Federation
  • Bank of Russia Corporate Governance Code recommended for joint-stock companies in Bank of Russia Letter No. 06-52/2463 dated April 10, 2014
  • GRI G4 Sustainability Reporting Guidelines
  • Federal Law No. 39-FZ dated April 22, 1996, On the Securities Market
  • Federal Law No. 208-FZ dated December 26, 1995, On Joint-Stock Companies
  • Regulations on Additional Requirements for Preparing, Convening, and Holding the General Shareholders’ Meeting approved by Order No. 12-6/pz-n of the Federal Commission for the Securities Market of Russia dated February 2, 2012
  • Bank of Russia Regulation No. 454-P dated December 30, 2014, On information disclosure by issuers of equity securities

Please visit Sberbank IR website www.sberbank.com

Об отчете

Данный Годовой отчет Публичного акционерного общества «Сбербанк России», ПАО Сбербанк (далее – Сбербанк или банк) за отчетный период с 1 январ я 2016 года по 31 декабря 2016 года включает в себя результаты деятельности банка и его дочерних организаций (далее совместно именуемых – Группа или Группа Сбербанк) в 2016 году. Основные дочерние организации Группы включают российские и иностранные коммерческие банки и другие компании, контролируемые Сбербанком.

Перечень основных дочерних организаций приведен в разделе Перечень основных дочерних и зависимых компаний Сбербанка

Отчет составлен на основании данных консолидированной финансовой отчетности Группы по международным стандартам финансовой отчетности (далее – МСФО), если только обратное прямо не указано по тексту Отчета, соответствует требованиям законодательства Российской Федерации о ценных бумагах, рекомендациями Кодекса корпоративного управления Банка России и рекомендациями GRI в области устойчивого развития 1 .

Настоящий Годовой отчет содержит:

обобщенную консолидированную финансовую отчетность, подготовленную на основании проаудированной консолидированной финансовой отчетности в соответствии с МСФО за 2016 год, и аудиторское заключение о ней смотрите в разделе "Обобщенная консолидированная финансовая отчетность по МСФО"

основные формы годовой бухгалтерской (финансовой) отчетности Сбербанка по РПБУ за 2016 год смотрите в разделе финансовой отчетности

Настоящий отчет предварительно утвержден Наблюдательным советом ПАО Сбербанк (Протокол № 17 от 20.04.2017) и подтвержден Ревизионной комиссией ПАО Сбербанк.Настоящий отчет утвержден годовым Общим собранием акционеров Сбербанка 26 мая 2017 года (Протокол № 30 от 30 мая 2017 года).

1 Отчет составлен в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации, в том числе:
  • Указанием Банка России от 15 января 2015 года № 3533-У «О сроках и порядке составления и представления отчетности профессиональных участников рынка ценных бумаг в Центральный банк Российской Федерации»;
  • Кодексом корпоративного управления Банка России, рекомендованного к применению акционерными обществами письмом Банка России от 10 апреля 2014 года № 06-52/2463;
  • Руководством по отчетности в области устойчивого развития GRI-G4;
  • Федеральным законом от 22 апреля 1996 года № 39-ФЗ «О рынке ценных бумаг»;
  • Федеральным законом от 26 декабря 1995 года № 208-ФЗ «Об акционерных обществах»;
  • Положением о дополнительных требованиях к порядку подготовки, созыва и проведения общего собрания акционеров, утвержденного Приказом ФСФР России 2 февраля 2012 года № 12-6/пз-н;
  • Положением Банка России от 30 декабря 2014 года № 454-П «О раскрытии информации эмитентами эмиссионных ценных бумаг».

Посетите сайт ПАО Сбербанк для инвесторов и акционеров www.sberbank.com